Click here to read the Call for Propsoals announcement from AGPA Connect Co-Chairs, D. Thomas Stone, Jr., PhD, ABPP, CGP, AGPA-F and Ginger Sullivan, MA, LPC, CGP, AGPA-F.
Before you begin your submission, you must create a profile. If you created a new profile for 2023 Connect, you do NOT need to create a new one.
Note that after 30 minutes of inactivity, you will be automatically logged out of the system and any information that has not been saved will be lost. It is recommended that you periodically use the "save and continue later" function throughout the process.
AGPA Tip! Collect the necessary information ahead of time in a document on your computer. This way you will be able to cut and paste in the online submission form and reduce the possibility of being logged out of the system. It is important to know that proposals sent to us via email will not be accepted in lieu of the online submission.
For your reference, review the above tab for "Formats and Requirements" This page contains a complete list of the various AGPA Connect formats with descriptions as well as required information that is requested for each format.
When you are ready to begin your online program proposal, click "Submissions" in the menu bar above; then click “add new.”
1. Select the Submission Group according to the part of the event you want to present:
2. Then select the Submission Subgroup according to the type of session you want to present:
4. After you complete the detailed proposal information, you will be prompted to complete the profile information for your co-presenters (if applicable).
You will have the option to SAVE & CONTINUE LATER (you can return and edit your submission) at any point during the process. When the proposal is finished then you can SAVE & SUBMIT. The proposal will be submitted when the "Save & Submit" button is clicked, at which point you will NOT be able to edit your submission.
IMPORTANT: Do not leave your submission session inactive for longer than 30 minutes. After 30 minutes of inactivity, you will be automatically logged out of the system and the information that has not been saved will be lost. It is recommended that you "save" your work as you go along.
Now let’s get started!